Student Activities Calendar 2016-2017
 
Football (8th grade)
First Practice: 8/17/16, 3:15 PM
Parent Meeting: 8/15/16, Main Gym, 7:00 PM
Equipment Checkout:  8/15/16,  Main Gym, 5:30-7:30 PM
Head Coach:  Kendal Koch, kkoch@bssd.net
 
Volleyball (8th grade)
Open Gym: 8/15 & 8/16, Main Gym, 3:00-5:00 PM
Try-outs:  8/17,18,19, Main Gym,  3:15-5:00 PM
Parent Meeting 8/22/16
Head Coach:  Matt Abele, mabele1@bssd.net
 
Cross Country (7th & 8th Grade Boys & Girls)
First Practice: 8/17/16
Parent Meeting: 8/10/16, 10:30 AM
Girls Head Coach:  Matt Hackett, mhackett@bssd.net
Boys Head Coach:  Howard Ward, hward@bssd.net

 
Intramural Cheerleading
TBA
Sponsor:  Diane Koeninger, dkoeninger@bssd.net
 
Fellowship of Christian Athletes
Yearlong beginning in September
Thursday Mornings at 7:30 a.m.
Sponsor:  Matt Hackett, mhackett@bssd.net
 
Intramural Flag Football
Fall, TBA
Sponsor:  Officer Russell Berry, rberry@bssd.ent
 
Honor Choir (Audition Group)
M & W @ 7:30 a.m. September - May
Auditions are held in the Spring
Head Coach:  Tyler Parrish, tparrish@bssd.net
 
School Play (Audition Group)
Auditions:  TBA
 Head Coach:  Josh Turk (jturk@bssd.net)
 
Science Club
TBA
Sponsors:  Annalisa Stonner (astonner@bssd.net), Jennifer Rohner (jrohner@bssd.net)
 
Show Choir (Audition Group) 
Friday's at 7:30 a.m. all year long
Head Coach: Tyler Parrish, tparrish@bssd.net
 
Sign Club (Sign Language)
Sign Language Club will run Tuesdays after school  3:15-4:15 from September 22 until December 15th and February 2, until April 29th.
Sponsor:  Lisa Hecht  (lhecht@bssd.net)
 
Yearbook (by application)
Mid-September to Mid-March
Sponsor:  Kelly Knudsen (kknudsen@bssd.net)
 
Gator Vision (7th & 8th Grade by application)
Yearlong
 Sponsor:  Lisa Hecht (lhecht@bssd.net)

Basketball (Boys & Girls)
Tryouts: October 31, 2016
Head Coach Boys:  Chris Greene (cgreene@bssd.net)
Head Coach Girls:  James Norman (jnorman@bssd.net)
Schedule:  Boys & Girls BB Schedules 16/17
 
Scholar Bowl (7th & 8th Grade)
December - March
Head Coach:  Jim Burgess (jburgess@bssd.net)
 
Forensics (7th & 8th Grade)
December thru April
Head Coach:  Josh Turk (jturk@bssd.net)
 
Intramural Basketball
Begins February
TBA
 Sponsor:  Chris Greene (cgreene@bssd.net)

Intramural Wrestling
November
Sponsor:  Matt Sutter (msutter@bssd.net)
 
Intramural Soccer
Late February through March
Sponsor:  Tara Ely (tely@bssd.net)
 
Track (Boys & Girls)
8th Grade
Spring, TBA
Head Coach Boys:  Kendall Koch (kkoch@bssd.net)
Head Coach Girls:  Matt Hackett (mhackett@bssd.net)
 
Intramural Volleyball
Start date: Feb. 29
Sponsor:  Matt Abele (mabele1@bssd.net)

Intramural Fly Fishing
Tuesday 3:15-4:15
Start Date TBA
Sponsor:  Tyler Dykes (tdykes@bssd.net)

Intramural Strength, Fitness, & Weight Training
TBA
Sponsor:  Kendall Koch (kkoch@bssd.net)

Honors Orchestra
(audition group, auditions beginning on 9/23)
Wednesdays 4:00-5:00 at Paul Kinder Middle School
Sponsor:  Amanda Laws (alaws2@bssd.net)

Pops Orchestra
(non-addition group)
Thursdays TBA
Sponsor:  Amanda Laws (alaws2@bssd.net)


Newspaper
 Andrew Enlow (aenlow@bssd.net)
 
Applied Science & Technology
Brendan Riggs (briggs@bssd.net)
 
Gardening
Karen Kraus (kkraus@bssd)
 
 
 
 

Activities, Clubs, and Athletics Information

Sports Physicals
All incoming 8th graders wanting to participate or tryout for a sport for the 2016-2017 school year, or incoming 7th graders wanting to run cross country must have a current physical.

Physical Form is here:  Physical Form

Delta Woods Athletics
For updated 2016-2017 Athletic information on sports, events and try-out dates,  follow the link:  Sports Information
 
Boys and Girls Gator Basketball Schedule for 2016-17 is found here:  2016-17 Boys & Girls Basketball Schedules
 
Updated Basketball Schedule for the week of 1/9/17-1/13/17
      Monday Jan. 9th:  Both BBB and GBB travel to Blue Springs South HS to play MRMS
          Order of Games starting at 4:00 PM   1) Girls B (2) Boys B  (3)  Girls A  (4) Boys A
      
      Tuesday Jan. 10th  Boys BB @ Summit Lakes  4:00;  Girls BB vs Summit Lakes (home)  4:00
 
      Wednesday Jan. 11th    Girls BB @ Campbell 4:00;  Boys BB vs. Campbell (home)  4:00
                  
                  
 
 
Track starts February 27, 2017 @ 3:15 PM.  See Calendar for the Track Schedule or print one here: Track Schedule 2017
 
Delta Woods Clubs/Organizations Information
For updated 2016-2017 Clubs and Organization information, follow the link:  2016-17 Clubs Info
 
Delta Woods Activities
For updated 2016-2017 Activities Information, follow the link:  DWMS 2016-17 Activities 
 
CLOSE